Governor Profiles

Claire PoVah

Chair of the Corporation 

Member of Remuneration Committee and Chair of Search Committee


Ian Haines

Vice Chair of Governors
Member of Remuneration Committee and Search Committee

Ian is the Engineering Manager at Heysham 2 Power Station (EDF Energy), a major employer in the local area. Ian has over 20 years’ experience in the nuclear industry, leading large projects and staff teams covering a diverse range of areas, including nuclear plant systems, nuclear safety, environmental management, emergency planning and business services. Ian is a member of the Power Station’s senior lead team, setting strategic direction and drive for continual improvement.

Thelma Aye

Chair of Remuneration Committee 

Thelma enjoys a career portfolio in Lancaster; is a Director of Igloo Global (a travel software and consultancy company), an HR and Talent Manager for Cityscape Business (a tech savvy, customer driven serviced apartments booking agency) and is an HR Adviser for NuBlue (an innovative web and hosting company). Previously, Thelma has provided strategic HR support at Board level with global financial services organisations, fast growing digital companies and the public sector.

Robert Barratt

Tim Cross

Tim Cross

Louise Evans

Staff Support Governor

Wes Johnson

Staff Governor; College Principal 


wes johnson

Peter McKenzie

Chair of Audit Committee 

Peter is a recently retired Internal Audit Consultant.  

Yak Patel

Member of Remuneration Committee

Lindsay Price

Member of Audit Committee

Jane Taylor

Ryann Williams

Academic Staff Governor

Steve Wood

Member of Audit Committee 

Oona Cushen

Governance Adviser & Clerk