Use Google Chrome for the best viewing experience on our site



Governor Profiles

Roy Thorpe

Chair of Governors, Member of Remuneration Committee and Chair of Search Committee

Roy is the retired Principal and Chief Executive of Leeds Thomas Danby College, with over 20 years' experience in senior management positions. Roy was previously the Chair of the Leeds Federation of College, as well as being a former school governor. Roy has extensive international experience as consultant to the British Council and was the Yorkshire and Humberside Regional Champion for UK Skills.

Clair PoVah

Ian Haines

Vice Chair of Governors
Member of Remuneration Committee and Search Committee

Ian is the Engineering Manager at Heysham 2 Power Station (EDF Energy), a major employer in the local area. Ian has over 20 years’ experience in the nuclear industry, leading large projects and staff teams covering a diverse range of areas, including nuclear plant systems, nuclear safety, environmental management, emergency planning and business services. Ian is a member of the Power Station’s senior lead team, setting strategic direction and drive for continual improvement.

Thelma Aye

Member of Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Search Committee

Thelma enjoys a career portfolio in Lancaster; is a Director of Igloo Global (a travel software and consultancy company), an HR and Talent Manager for Cityscape Business (a tech savvy, customer driven serviced apartments booking agency) and is an HR Adviser for NuBlue (an innovative web and hosting company). Previously, Thelma has provided strategic HR support at Board level with global financial services organisations, fast growing digital companies and the public sector.

Robert Barratt

Susanna Cassey 

External Member of the Audit Committee

Susanna is Office Managing Partner of Baldwins Accountants, with specialisms in audit and charities.

susanna cassey

Tim Cross

Tim Cross

Louise Evans

Staff Support Governor

Wes Johnson

Staff governor

College Principal

wes johnson

Peter McKenzie

Chair of Audit Committee 

Peter is a recently retired Internal Audit Consultant.  

Yak Patel

Lindsay Price

Jane Taylor

Ryann Williams

Staff Governor

Steve Wood

current Vacancy

Student Governor

Oona Cushen

Governance Adviser & Clerk