Apprenticeships Logo

Each year LMC celebrates the success of employers and apprentices at the annual Apprentice Awards.

The 2017 Awards ceremony took place on 28 June - read full story here

Nominations for 2018 will open later this year.

Previous years' winners


Best Team Player - Kate Wells, Business Administration, Trust Medical Ambulance Service

Most Improved Apprentice - Rustom English, IT, Sortware, Web & Telecoms Professional, Net Development Ltd

Most Dedicated Apprentice - Claudia Lourie, Hairdressing, D FR Studio

Best Business Contribution - Darcie Whitehead, Business Administration, OEP Building Services

Employer of the Year - Trust Medical Ambulance Service, Natalie Lisgo

Apprentice of the Year - Rustom English


Best Team Player - Joel Beal, Business Administration, Carnforth North Road Primary School

Most Improved Apprentice - Harry Jackson, Supporting PE and School Sport, Chorley Council

Most Dedicated Apprentice - Ashton Braithwaite, Customer Service, Philip Jones Opticians

Assessors' Award - Caitlin Lambert, Business Administration, NWPALS

Best New Employer - The REACH Centre

Employer of the Year - Connect 2 Cleanrooms Ltd

Apprentice of the Year - Ashton Braithwaite


Best Team Player - Angela Marra, Team Leading, Ellel Ministries

Most Improved Apprentice - Sara Panczel, Hospitality supervision, Ellel Ministries

Most Dedicated Apprentice - Jamie-Lee Butterworth, IT Application Specialist, Accessplanit

Employer of the Year - Anne Jones and Alex Brodie, Hawkshead Brewery

Apprentice of the Year - Jamie-Lee Butterworth


Best Team Player – Ian Long, Professional Cookery, Holgates Caravan Park

Most Improved Apprentice – Connor Wilson, Plumbing, Technical Home Services

Most Dedicated Apprentice – Amy Stanley, Business Admin, FGH Security

Most Innovative Apprentice – Jessica Holbrook, Business Admin, South Lakeland District Council

Employer of the Year – Tony Butterfield, The Joinery Shop

Apprentice of the Year – Jessica Holbrook, South Lakeland District Council


Best Team Player – Dawn Pearson, Professional Cookery, Lancaster University.

Most Improved Apprentice – Lauren Quayle, Hairdressing, Heaton Hair.

Most Dedicated Apprentice – Charlotte Musgreave, Hairdressing, Salon TK                    

Most Innovative Apprentice – Lauren Hevyside, Business Admin, Chem-Dry Independent.

Employer of the Year – Wyreside Lakes and Fisheries, Sally Hughes

Apprentice of the Year – Emma Browne, Harvey House, Business Admin


Most Improved Apprentice - Lee Adams, Lancaster University

Most Innovative Apprentice - Georgia McDevitt, Goody Good Stuff

Most Dedicated Apprentice - Lisa O'Kane, Travis Perkins

Best Team Player - Tracey Mulligan, The Midland Hotel

Apprentice of the Year - Scott Fairweather, The Punchbowl Inn